« Centre de loisirs Anne Sylvestre | Accueil | Québec »

03 octobre 2008

Commentaires

Félicitations pour cette fête éblouissante !

Quel beau souvenir ! Vivement la fête de l'année prochaine.

Oh wow! Looks like a very exciting upatde they've pushed here, can't wait to try it all out! I really made use of the previous WebUI feature from my phone and this uTorrent Remote app, thus far, looks like a promising upgrade! Also, I can't wait to utilized the Drag & Drop file sharing' feature!! For years I have been trying to expose people to this idea of User Friendliness and intuitive UI design and just how far we are from where some people think we're at As I pose such a thought like, Say you have one large 2GB+ saved file that you have to send somebody and that somebody' has no email. The no email' clause is mostly to throw off newbs and make them think how hard that would be for them where as the more seasoned may be quick to suggest Cloud-based solutions (most likely accompanied by the need for archival chunking), IM protocols/clients (which I (the sender) doesn't use), or setting up an FTP/HTTP Daemon of some kind; all of which seem like just way more work than a task of this magnitude should require of us these days here in 2011!!Anyways, love to see the progress! If there's anything a simple end-user can do inorder to contribute to the cause here just let me know! I'm currently looking to take advantage of all features you have to offer and have made available!

than done. I currently lift whetigs and run as well. Although not professionally certified in S & C or USATF, I'm very well read in both fields and have most of Mike and Eric's products and am FMS certified. I've screened a few runners and most of them could use something beside running.Assuming a person's sport is long distance running, the major problem as I see it is that it is difficult to weight train and be a distance runner at the same time without impacting either weekly mileage or the quality of the workouts run. Unfortunately, how much mileage and how much and what kind of quality is needed to run a race in a given time is very subjective. I have yet to see an integrated training program that combines the two that provides any research that says if you do this weight workout you can eliminate this much of your running and still run the race as fast as if you just ran. It's not only a matter of available time but of recovery. It gets even harder as you get older.Yes there is research that shows if you follow a certain protocol you will improve your 5k time by x minutes, but they are usually done with a small sample size over a short sample period and usually not experienced or advanced runners.There is a big difference in giving somebody a weight workout to do while they are simply running, but if someone comes to you and says I want to run a Boston qualifier how much do I need to run and, oh yeah, what weight workouts will keep me from getting injured that won't interfere with the training I need to do to run that time?Even most training programs can't reliably answer the question of what training do you need to run the required pace. They may have schedules for certain time zones, but not much help in knowing if you can train at the required level. In his book Daniels' Running Formula, he has some tables to predict longer races from your shorter race times and his methods for training, but it includes no weight training. He also has 24 week schedules for the marathon so that if you are going to run 2/year you don't have a lot of time when you're not running much.In deciding to train for a fall marathon to qualify for Boston again, one thing I did is to approach weightlifting as a GPP activity and did Jim Wendler's 5 3 1 program for 4 months, During that time I always followed a squat or deadlift day with a day off, a short easy run the next day, and then a long or quality day on the third day. I often did interval workouts in the a.m. and leg workouts later in the day. However I'm retired and have the luxury of doing that as well as a 10 month training plan. After the 4 months the deadlifts were requiring more recovery so I took the advice in Joe Defranco's "Westside for Skinny Bastards " and cut my leg workouts to 2 x 3 at 80% of 1 RM. I can now usually run the day after a leg workout without having dead legs and have increased my weekly mileage from 25-30 to 40.That all sounds great since I sort of have it figured out for me, but besides time, I have the advantage of a big cushion in running a Boston qualifier. At age 70 I have to run a 4:30 marathon, a 10:17/mile pace but theoretically I'm in condition to train for a 4 hour marathon about a 9:09 pace. Contrast that with a runner who needs to run a 3:10 but his theoretical time is 3:05. How much of his running can be replaced by weight training? What can he recover from and still run.? I have a very good idea of what he needs to do to run that BQ, because I've been helping runners do that for 10 years with about a 90% success rate. But adding weight training to his schedule, even if I could convince him to do it, I'm not so sure about that.

This will send a major fcuk you across the Hudson if it pasess:HR 2600 Telecommuter Tax Fairness Act SEC. 2. LIMITATION ON STATE TAXATION OF COMPENSATION EARNED BY NONRESIDENT TELECOMMUTERS.(a) In General- Chapter 4 of title 4, United States Code, is amended by adding at the end the following new section:‘Sec. 127. Limitation on State taxation of compensation earned by nonresident telecommuters‘(a) In General- In applying its income tax laws to the compensation of a nonresident individual, a State may deem such nonresident individual to be present in or working in such State for any period of time only if such nonresident individual is physically present in such State for such period and such State may not impose nonresident income taxes on such compensation with respect to any period of time when such nonresident individual is physically present in another State. . . . I seriously expect the entire NY state delegation to vote no on this one, therefore it has no hope of passage. But the entire NJ delegation should vote yes, provided they hear about it enough from their constituents.Still, it is so small a constituency that is affected, I fear it has no hope.

L'utilisation des commentaires est désactivée pour cette note.